• Herkimer BOCES - Contact Us


    For general information about Herkimer BOCES, call the main number at 315-867-2000.
    Sandra R. SherwoodDistrict Superintendent:
    Phone: 315-867-2023
    Fax: 315-867-2002
    Email: ssherwood@herkimer-boces.org
    James Picolla, Assistant Superintendent for Administration:
    Phone: 315-867-2032
    Fax: 315-867-2002
    Email: jrpicolla@herkimer-boces.org
    Laurie Hedges, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction:
    Phone: 315-867-2007
    Fax: 315-867-2004
    Email: lhedges@herkimer-boces.org
    Mark Deierlein, Executive Director of Business Operations:
    Phone: 315-867-2052
    Fax: 315-867-2053
    Email: mdeierlein@herkimer-boces.org
    Roberta Matthews, Director of Academic Services:
    Phone: 315-867-2080
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: rmatthews@herkimer-boces.org

    Dr. Christopher M. Groves, Director of School to Careers:
    Phone: 315-867-2202
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: cgroves@herkimer-boces.org
    • Career Pathways/Clusters
    • Special Programs/Special Education 

    Kathy Fox, Principal of Career and Technical Education: 
    Phone: 315-867-2093
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: kfox@herkimer-boces.org
    • Career and Technical Education

    Sally McCann-Kramas, Administrative Intern of Career and Technical Education: 
    Phone: 315-867-2061
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: skramas@herkimer-boces.org  
    • Career and Technical Education

    Mary Kline, Director of Adult Community and Outreach Education:
    Phone: 315-867-2079
    Fax: 315-867-2087
    Email: mkline@herkimer-boces.org
    • Continuing Education, Adult and Community Education Coordinator
    • Education of Homeless Children
    • Employment Preparation Education Coordinator
    • Even Start Coordinator
    • GED (General Equivalency Diploma) Coordinator, over 18
    • Migrant Education Coordinator
    • School Age GED (General Equivalency Diploma)
    Sara Nicolette, Adult Vocational Nursing Programs Coordinator:
    Phone: 315-867-2209
    Fax: 315-867-2207
    Email: snicolette@herkimer-boces.org

    Jon Bryant, Principal of Pathways Academy:
    Phone: 315-867-2200
    Fax: 315-867-2008
    Email: jbryant@herkimer-boces.org 
    Brittany DerCola, Principal of VP-TECH and 
    Phone: 315-867-2205
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: bdercola@herkimer-boces.org 
    • VP-TECH 

    Nancy Burke, Supervisor of Special Education
    Phone:  315-867-2044
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: nburke@herkimer-boces.org
    • Special Education, 12:1:1, 8:1:1
    Office of Staff Development:

    Phone: 315-867-2077
    Fax: 315-867-2004
    • Professional Development
    • Honors Program
    Timothy Johnston,  Coordinator of Itinerant Services:
    Phone: 315-867-2080
    Fax: 315-867-2024
    Email: tjohnston@herkimer-boces.org 
    • Itinerant Services 

    Sheri Perry, Coordinator of Instructional Technology:
    Phone: 315-867-2091
    Fax: 315-867-2004
    Email: sperry@herkimer-boces.org
    • Distance Education
    • Virtual High School
    • Subfinder 

    Gina Cannistra, Employee Assistance Program (EAP):
    Phone: 315-867-2064
    Email: gcannistra@herkimer-boces.org
    Coordinator of Instructional Support Services
    Mr. Jon Griffith
    Phone: 315-867-3027
    Email: jgriffith@herkimer-boces.org
    • Regional Summer School
     
    For members of the media, please call the district superintendent or contact communications specialist Bryon Ackerman at 315-867-2076 or backerman@herkimer-boces.org.